ACT - The Association of Christian Teachers

for Christians working in education

Serving, inspiring and equipping Christians working in education

Prayer is the natural atmosphere of God's people and the normal context for divine activity.
Richard Longenecker

Not to pray is not to discern - not to discern the things that really matter, and the powers that really rule.
P.T. Forsyth

God does nothing but by prayer, and everything with it.
John Wesley

I have so much to do that I spend several hours in prayer before I am able to do it.
John Wesley

We may easily be too big for God to use, but never too small.
D.L.Moody

The great tragedy of life is not unanswered prayer but unoffered prayer.
Frederick Brotherton Meyer

Much prayer : much power
Little prayer : little power
No prayer : No power
Peter Deyneka

You may pray for an hour and still not pray. You may meet God for a moment and then be in touch with Him all day.
Fredrik Wisloff

I have been driven many times to my knees by the overwhelming conviction that I had absolutely no other place to go.
Abraham Lincoln

When God intends to bless His people the first thing He does is set them a-praying.
Matthew Henry

The prayer diary
ACT has been providing a daily prayer for decades. Please pray for those who teach and learn in our schools and colleges, as well as leaders and politicians. It's good to have you joining in this most powerful of Christian activities.

April prayer diary.

April 2017

Sat 1st                   For Clive Ireson, Director of ACT

Sun 2nd                Give thanks for all who have served ACT in the past

Mon 3rd               For those who are setting up Academies/Academy Trusts

Tue 4th                 For school Governors

Wed 5th               For volunteers taking assemblies in schools

Thu 6th                 For Christians considering a career in education

Fri 7th                   For all staff who are struggling in their school or college setting

Sat 8th                  For school and college chaplains

Sun 9th                 For the Trustees of ACT

Mon 10th            For pupils’ safety at this holiday time

Tue 11th              For overseas Christian teachers

Wed 12th            For our ‘Overseas’ Trustee, Jamie Jamieson

Thu 13th              For Dawn Williams, ACT Administrator

Fri 14th                 Praise for the sacrifice of Jesus for us

Sat 15th                For all staff in our schools and colleges that they may be refreshed

Sun 16th              Praise for the Resurrection of Jesus

Mon 17th            For ACT’s Treasurer, Geoff Coggins

Tue 18th              For people in Government who have responsibility for education

Wed 19th            For schools that struggle to attract staff

Thu 20th              For schools currently without a permanent Head

Fri 21st                  For school and college leaders

Sat 22nd               For your local nurseries

Sun 23rd              For a teacher you know

Mon 24th            For Barbara Bell, Chair of ACT

Tue 25th              For a pupil/student you know

Wed 26th            For Clive Ireson in his media work

Thu 27th              For courage for Christians to stand up for Biblical Truth

Fri 28th                 For all Christian bodies who focus on education

Sat 29th                For Christian Schools Workers

Sun 30th              For all who are preparing for exams


Prayer Diary March 2017.

Prayer Diary March 2017.

Wednesday 1st March

For RE teachers.

Thursday 2nd March

For freedom of speech for Christians in our Universities.

Friday 3rd March

For children new to the country without a school place.

Saturday 4th March

For Barbara Bell Chair of ACT.

Sunday 5th March

For children suffering bullying at school.

Monday 6th March

For those expecting an Ofsted inspection this month.

Tuesday 7th March

For Church representatives working in schools.

Wednesday 8th March

For those setting up new Christian Free Schools.

Thursday 9th March

For looked after (adopted and fostered) children in our schools.

Friday 10th March

For Dawn Williams Admin Assistant for ACT.

Saturday 11th March

For Angela Rayner MP – Shadow Education Secretary.

Sunday 12th March

For those in charge of Safeguarding in our schools.

Monday 13th March

For your most local primary school – the staff and pupils.

Tuesday 14th March

For Nick Gibb – Schools Standards Minister.

Wednesday 15th March

For Geoff Coggins Treasurer of ACT.

Thursday 16th March

For teachers struggling to be true to their Christian faith in their schools.

Friday 17th March

For visitors to schools leading Assemblies.

Saturday 18th March

I pray for ……….. a pupil I know.

Sunday 19th March

For your most local nursery.

Monday 20th March

For School Chaplains and their ministry.

Tuesday 21st March

For those home educating.

Wednesday 22nd March

That ACT will continue to have opportunities to speak out in the media.

Thursday 23rd March

For Justine Greening MP – Education Secretary.

Friday 24th March

For Governors considering budgets.

Saturday 25th March

For Christian Unions in schools.

Sunday 26th March

I pray for …………. a teacher I know.

Monday 27th March

For your most local FE College/Uni the students and staff.

Tuesday 28th March

That more Christians will choose a career in education.

Wednesday 29th March

For Clive Ireson Director of ACT and Press Spokesperson.

Thursday 30th March

For Pray for Schools – that every school becomes a prayed for school.

Friday 31st March

I pray for …………. a teacher I know.

 

 

 


 

©2002-2015 Association of Christian Teachers. All rights reserved. Use of this website is subject to our Terms & Conditions and Cookie Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Privacy Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Refund Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Electronic Transactions Security Policy. Website by: Serve Design 

ACT Login