ACT - The Association of Christian Teachers

for Christians working in education

Serving, inspiring and equipping Christians working in education

Prayer is the natural atmosphere of God's people and the normal context for divine activity.
Richard Longenecker

Not to pray is not to discern - not to discern the things that really matter, and the powers that really rule.
P.T. Forsyth

God does nothing but by prayer, and everything with it.
John Wesley

I have so much to do that I spend several hours in prayer before I am able to do it.
John Wesley

We may easily be too big for God to use, but never too small.
D.L.Moody

The great tragedy of life is not unanswered prayer but unoffered prayer.
Frederick Brotherton Meyer

Much prayer : much power
Little prayer : little power
No prayer : No power
Peter Deyneka

You may pray for an hour and still not pray. You may meet God for a moment and then be in touch with Him all day.
Fredrik Wisloff

I have been driven many times to my knees by the overwhelming conviction that I had absolutely no other place to go.
Abraham Lincoln

When God intends to bless His people the first thing He does is set them a-praying.
Matthew Henry

The prayer diary
ACT has been providing a daily prayer for decades. Please pray for those who teach and learn in our schools and colleges, as well as leaders and politicians. It's good to have you joining in this most powerful of Christian activities.

Prayer Diary March 2017.

Prayer Diary March 2017.

Wednesday 1st March

For RE teachers.

Thursday 2nd March

For freedom of speech for Christians in our Universities.

Friday 3rd March

For children new to the country without a school place.

Saturday 4th March

For Barbara Bell Chair of ACT.

Sunday 5th March

For children suffering bullying at school.

Monday 6th March

For those expecting an Ofsted inspection this month.

Tuesday 7th March

For Church representatives working in schools.

Wednesday 8th March

For those setting up new Christian Free Schools.

Thursday 9th March

For looked after (adopted and fostered) children in our schools.

Friday 10th March

For Dawn Williams Admin Assistant for ACT.

Saturday 11th March

For Angela Rayner MP – Shadow Education Secretary.

Sunday 12th March

For those in charge of Safeguarding in our schools.

Monday 13th March

For your most local primary school – the staff and pupils.

Tuesday 14th March

For Nick Gibb – Schools Standards Minister.

Wednesday 15th March

For Geoff Coggins Treasurer of ACT.

Thursday 16th March

For teachers struggling to be true to their Christian faith in their schools.

Friday 17th March

For visitors to schools leading Assemblies.

Saturday 18th March

I pray for ……….. a pupil I know.

Sunday 19th March

For your most local nursery.

Monday 20th March

For School Chaplains and their ministry.

Tuesday 21st March

For those home educating.

Wednesday 22nd March

That ACT will continue to have opportunities to speak out in the media.

Thursday 23rd March

For Justine Greening MP – Education Secretary.

Friday 24th March

For Governors considering budgets.

Saturday 25th March

For Christian Unions in schools.

Sunday 26th March

I pray for …………. a teacher I know.

Monday 27th March

For your most local FE College/Uni the students and staff.

Tuesday 28th March

That more Christians will choose a career in education.

Wednesday 29th March

For Clive Ireson Director of ACT and Press Spokesperson.

Thursday 30th March

For Pray for Schools – that every school becomes a prayed for school.

Friday 31st March

I pray for …………. a teacher I know.

 

 

 


February Prayer Diary.

Prayer Diary February 2017.

Wednesday 1st February

For Barbara Bell Chair of ACT.

Thursday 2nd February

For Church representatives working in schools.

Friday 3rd February

For your most local primary school – the staff and pupils.

Saturday 4th February

For Christian Unions in schools.

Sunday 5th February

For Geoff Coggins Treasurer of ACT.

Monday 6th February

For those home educating.

Tuesday 7th February

For Angela Rayner MP – Shadow Education Secretary.

Wednesday 8th February

I pray for ……….. a pupil I know.

Thursday 9th February

For freedom of speech for Christians in our Universities.

Friday 10th February

For visitors to schools leading Assemblies.

Saturday 11th February

For those setting up new Christian Free Schools.

Sunday 12th February

For Dawn Williams Admin Assistant for ACT.

Monday 13th February

For your most local FE College/Uni the students and staff.

Tuesday 14th February

For RE teachers.

Wednesday 15th February

For your most local secondary school – the staff and pupils.

Thursday 16th February

For those expecting an Ofsted inspection this month.

Friday 17th February

I pray for …………. a teacher I know.

Saturday 18th February

For Pray for Schools – that every school becomes a prayed for school.

Sunday 19th February

For all those on half term break for refreshment and rest.

Monday 20th February

For Justine Greening MP – Education Secretary.

Tuesday 21st February

For Governors considering Relationship and Sex Education policies.

Wednesday 22nd February

That more Christians will choose a career in education.

Thursday 23rd February

For your most local nursery.

Friday 24th February

For staff to be able to live out their Christian faith in schools.

Saturday 25th February

That ACT will continue to have opportunities to speak out in the   media.

Sunday 26th February

For Clive Ireson Director of ACT and Press Spokesperson.

Monday 27th February

For School Chaplains and their ministry.

Tuesday 28th February

For teachers struggling to be true to their Christian faith in their   schools.


 

©2002-2015 Association of Christian Teachers. All rights reserved. Use of this website is subject to our Terms & Conditions and Cookie Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Privacy Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Refund Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Electronic Transactions Security Policy. Website by: Serve Design 

ACT Login