ACT - The Association of Christian Teachers

for Christians working in education

Serving, inspiring and equipping Christians working in education

Prayer is the natural atmosphere of God's people and the normal context for divine activity.
Richard Longenecker

Not to pray is not to discern - not to discern the things that really matter, and the powers that really rule.
P.T. Forsyth

God does nothing but by prayer, and everything with it.
John Wesley

I have so much to do that I spend several hours in prayer before I am able to do it.
John Wesley

We may easily be too big for God to use, but never too small.
D.L.Moody

The great tragedy of life is not unanswered prayer but unoffered prayer.
Frederick Brotherton Meyer

Much prayer : much power
Little prayer : little power
No prayer : No power
Peter Deyneka

You may pray for an hour and still not pray. You may meet God for a moment and then be in touch with Him all day.
Fredrik Wisloff

I have been driven many times to my knees by the overwhelming conviction that I had absolutely no other place to go.
Abraham Lincoln

When God intends to bless His people the first thing He does is set them a-praying.
Matthew Henry

The prayer diary
ACT has been providing a daily prayer for decades. Please pray for those who teach and learn in our schools and colleges, as well as leaders and politicians. It's good to have you joining in this most powerful of Christian activities.

February Prayer Diary.

Prayer Diary February 2017.

Wednesday 1st February

For Barbara Bell Chair of ACT.

Thursday 2nd February

For Church representatives working in schools.

Friday 3rd February

For your most local primary school – the staff and pupils.

Saturday 4th February

For Christian Unions in schools.

Sunday 5th February

For Geoff Coggins Treasurer of ACT.

Monday 6th February

For those home educating.

Tuesday 7th February

For Angela Rayner MP – Shadow Education Secretary.

Wednesday 8th February

I pray for ……….. a pupil I know.

Thursday 9th February

For freedom of speech for Christians in our Universities.

Friday 10th February

For visitors to schools leading Assemblies.

Saturday 11th February

For those setting up new Christian Free Schools.

Sunday 12th February

For Dawn Williams Admin Assistant for ACT.

Monday 13th February

For your most local FE College/Uni the students and staff.

Tuesday 14th February

For RE teachers.

Wednesday 15th February

For your most local secondary school – the staff and pupils.

Thursday 16th February

For those expecting an Ofsted inspection this month.

Friday 17th February

I pray for …………. a teacher I know.

Saturday 18th February

For Pray for Schools – that every school becomes a prayed for school.

Sunday 19th February

For all those on half term break for refreshment and rest.

Monday 20th February

For Justine Greening MP – Education Secretary.

Tuesday 21st February

For Governors considering Relationship and Sex Education policies.

Wednesday 22nd February

That more Christians will choose a career in education.

Thursday 23rd February

For your most local nursery.

Friday 24th February

For staff to be able to live out their Christian faith in schools.

Saturday 25th February

That ACT will continue to have opportunities to speak out in the   media.

Sunday 26th February

For Clive Ireson Director of ACT and Press Spokesperson.

Monday 27th February

For School Chaplains and their ministry.

Tuesday 28th February

For teachers struggling to be true to their Christian faith in their   schools.


Prayer Diary January 2017.

Prayer Diary January 2017.

Sunday 1st January

That the new year will bring fresh opportunities to share the love of Jesus in our schools.

Monday 2nd January

For refugees joining schools this term.

Tuesday 3rd January

For those children suffering online bullying.

Wednesday 4th January

For Dawn Williams Admin Assistant for ACT.

Thursday 5th January

For Justine Greening MP – Education Secretary.

Friday 6th January

For Pray for Schools – that every school becomes a prayed for school.

Saturday 7th January

For all those starting in a new school this week.

Sunday 8th January

That more Christians will choose a career in education.

Monday 9th January

For all those returning to work or study in schools this week.

Tuesday 10th January

That ACT will continue to have opportunities to speak out in the media.

Wednesday 11th January

For Geoff Coggins Treasurer of ACT.

Thursday 12th January

For School Chaplains and their ministry.

Friday 13th January

For Angela Rayner MP – Shadow Education Secretary.

Saturday 14th January

For teachers struggling to be true to their Christian faith in their schools.

Sunday 15th January

For the Grammar School Debate.

Monday 16th January

For your most local primary school – the staff and pupils.

Tuesday 17th January

For Amanda Spielman – new Chief Inspector of Schools.

Wednesday 18th January

For schools struggling with the Transgender issues as they arise.

Thursday 19th January

For the Relationships and Sex Education debate.

Friday 20th January

For Barbara Bell Chair of ACT.

Saturday 21st January

For the ACT Board meeting in Northampton today.

Sunday 22nd January

I pray for …………. a teacher I know.

Monday 23rd January

For your most local secondary school – the staff and pupils.

Tuesday 24th January

For School Pastors that the scheme will expand to many more schools.

Wednesday 25th January

For governors as they take challenging decisions.

Thursday 26th January

For the mental health of pupils and staff.

Friday 27th January

I pray for ……….. a pupil I know.

Saturday 28th January

For Clive Ireson Director of ACT and Press Spokesperson.

Sunday 29th January

For those children excluded from school.

Monday 30th January

For Nick Gibb – Schools Standards Minister.

Tuesday 31st January

For your most local FE College/Uni the students and staff.


 

©2002-2015 Association of Christian Teachers. All rights reserved. Use of this website is subject to our Terms & Conditions and Cookie Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Privacy Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Refund Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Electronic Transactions Security Policy. Website by: Serve Design 

ACT Login