ACT - The Association of Christian Teachers

for Christians working in education

New Years Honours Education List.

New Years Honours Education List.

The New Year’s Honours List 2019 recognises the contributions of those who work in the education and children’s services sectors including headteachers, governors, teachers, social workers, foster carers, school governors, and those who work in adoption and early years.

The recipients that appear on the list include Neil Bentley-Gockman, Chief Executive Officer, WorldSkills UK and Andria Zafirakou the 2018 Global Teacher Prize winner.

Education Secretary, Damian Hinds said:

Congratulations to all who were recognised in the New Year’s Honours List for their tremendous contribution to education, children’s services, and improving social mobility.

Thank you to every teacher, headteacher, social worker, principal, children’s services director, and apprenticeship provider who dedicate their lives to helping young people reach their potential. Your incredible work has enhanced countless lives across the country.

Jonathan Slater, Department for Education Permanent Secretary, said:

I would like to congratulate everyone who has received an award in the New Year’s Honours List 2019, and particularly those who have been recognised for their achievements in education, children’s service, or increasing social mobility.

This is a tribute to the outstanding contributions that have been made towards providing excellent care and education to children and young people, especially to the most vulnerable in society.

Nominating someone for an award If you know someone working to improve education, children’s services, or social mobility who deserves an honour, please contact the Honours Team at:

Read the detail of the people on the list.


©2002-2015 Association of Christian Teachers. All rights reserved. Use of this website is subject to our Terms & Conditions and Cookie Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Privacy Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Refund Policy. Click here to read ACT’s Electronic Transactions Security Policy. Website by: Serve Design 

ACT Login